Engine/Transmission/Performance Adders Chat about your engine, transmission, nitrous, superchargers, turbos, and tuning.

Will this work for my car?

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2014, 04:18 PM
1 Year Member
Default Will this work for my car?

Found this while looking at stuff for my car. will this work or not? (I have a 3500 V6)
Stage 2 Performance Package for 3100/3400/3500 Engines - Milzy Motorsports

Old 08-21-2014, 04:32 PM
Monte Of The Month -- July 2011
Monte Of The Month -- December 2016
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

You would be better off getting a 2006 or 2007 with a V8 .Or a2004 or 2005 with a3.8 with a supercharger , Have you ever put the heads on a v6 that is sideways in the car or try to install a cam with the engine in the car not fun. sorry for being down on this I work as a Automotive Technician an I don't like installing a cam with the engine in the car..I would pull the engine.

Old 08-21-2014, 05:34 PM

Ok red man I got a few honest questions for you......

1. Do honestly have the budget for modifying your car or are you only asking multiple questions just so you try and make yourself feel more accepted in the forum?

2. Many and I mean many people here have already informed you for what you are seeking performance wise out of your car isn't cheap and all including me have suggested you go with an SS and get it over with.

3. With all the threads you have started you could've searched a little, all the questions you asked have already been answered here and all within less than two years ago.

4. On your newbie thread you mentioned you are only 15 years old, A. How are you getting all this money to modify something you can't even legally use yet (and leaf holy you can't hold a job in for you're age) and B. Do you actually know your car yet, do you know how it performs? It has plenty of power for a armature driver to keep them happy for a few years.