Engine/Transmission/Performance Adders Chat about your engine, transmission, nitrous, superchargers, turbos, and tuning.

Question about my 5.3L V8

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2010, 09:49 AM
3 Year Member
Default Question about my 5.3L V8

On my 2006 SS.

I'm fairly new to this here forum, and I've been asking a bunch of questions figuring out what all I want to do to my Monte (named Victoria). So I have some plans scribbled out for intake, exhaust, tinting, stereo, paint, etc.

What can I do to my motor? To make it faster, to make it more efficient, to make it generally awesome, what do I do to it?

Let me know what you've done and what you plan to do or what you think I should do and give me a general price range please.

Then maybe this time in 2 years or so I will be Monte of the Month winner!!

Old 02-18-2010, 10:53 AM

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Unfortunately there aren't many things for your LS4 engine right now. There is an intake that you can buy, a new throttle body I believe, Magnaflow makes an exhaust system.

There is a company making headers for your car right now, you missed out on the cheap prices but you can still make an order.

Check out LS1Tech.com there should be more members with the LS4 and upgrade options.

Old 02-18-2010, 11:07 AM

Originally Posted by ChibiBlackSheep
Unfortunately there aren't many things for your LS4 engine right now. There is an intake that you can buy, a new throttle body I believe, Magnaflow makes an exhaust system.

There is a company making headers for your car right now, you missed out on the cheap prices but you can still make an order.

Check out LS1Tech.com there should be more members with the LS4 and upgrade options.
I agree with Chibi. I got my CAI K&N intake and for my b-day in May I'm going to get Magnaflow's because the dyno doesn't lie. It produce's more WHP than the FlowMaster's.