Engine/Transmission/Performance Adders Chat about your engine, transmission, nitrous, superchargers, turbos, and tuning.

Programmers

Old 09-08-2007, 07:33 PM
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default Programmers

Has anybodyreprogrammed their car and what would you suggest?

Old 09-09-2007, 12:21 PM
Default RE: Programmers

depends alot on the year of your car and what motor you have,

I have a 03 SS that i have done this to and loved it for what it could do for me But then again as a programmer i would sugest something other then the hypertech unit. they are verry basic. There are way to many other tunners out there that are so much better for the person willing to learn how to tweak the car so it can preform to its potential.

But if you want a hypertech and mine will work for you i will be gladf to sell it to ya cheap. Im selling the car so i wont be needing it any more

Old 09-09-2007, 02:24 PM

selling the car? what you getting?

i have a DHP Powertuner and love it. there is nothing better then having a car with 175k miles that gets 2mpg better then stock and is over a second faster in the 1/4 mile!

Old 09-09-2007, 05:02 PM

yeah im selling the car. not by want as much as need. looking to get some kind of truck.

need to get something i can beat up for a while. and also somthing to take hunting.

kind of hard to put a deer in teh montes pass. side. they look at ya funny for it

Old 09-09-2007, 06:16 PM

will it work on my car mickey? and phoenix wanna sell yours?

Old 09-09-2007, 08:57 PM

ORIGINAL: z34phoenix

selling the car? what you getting?

i have a DHP Powertuner and love it. there is nothing better then having a car with 175k miles that gets 2mpg better then stock and is over a second faster in the 1/4 mile!
Big smile tonight. One of the cool things with the HP Tuners is the graphing you can do, but I found a way to graph correctly in Excel that does the same thing I was looking for on fuel mapping.

Just waiting for some answers from DHP now.