Engine/Transmission/Performance Adders Chat about your engine, transmission, nitrous, superchargers, turbos, and tuning.

Is Nos Safe?...again(no fights this time)

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2008, 12:24 PM
Default Is Nos Safe?...again(no fights this time)

I have done my homework and inbetween that and what you guys said i have decided on a zex wet system. Zex seems the best since it comes with its own "brain" so to say. I am not a newbie to cars but i have never delt with a V-6 so thats why i needed the feed back. I see that the tranny does take a bit of grunt while leaving the line. sooo i read into it and if i put it on a rpm timer i can have it kick in around 2000 and drop off around the top of my power curve. So i get a roll into it before it juices the motor. I really want to put the nos system in since like many of you have said that its the best way to increase track power but still keep my decent gas mileage. i definitely wont run it on the street since i dont want to mess up my car. I also get pulled over alot having a red car and well a heavy foot. so a hooked up nitrous system wont help the situation. thank you all for your help. if there is anything else i should know please tell me.

Old 07-07-2008, 06:16 PM

Fallen to the Dark Side - Resident Ford Man
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default RE: Is Nos Safe?...again(no fights this time)

i don't know if it would hurt your or not... but could the sudden burst of power from the nitrous "shock" the tranny and cause a problem? idk

if you're only using it at teh track and not at the trakc every singley week, you'll probably be okay.

Old 07-07-2008, 06:18 PM

yes it is safe if you use it properly and properly setup your powertrain to handle it.

Old 07-07-2008, 06:22 PM

There's no reason to fight. :-)