iDataLink integration - Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums


Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 12-08-2016, 04:16 PM
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Default iDataLink integration

Just have a quick question. I am going to install a Kenwood DNN-992 in my 2006. Is it worth it to use the iDatalink Maestro? The factory head unit is not really integrated in the first place like the newer cars are these days. But by adding the iDatalink Module , will that give me extra features (climate control settings, diagnostics, etc.) when those features were never there in the first place ? Any body have experience with the iDatalink ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2017, 08:52 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Default

I was going to do this too and had the same questions. Are you still getting it?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2017, 09:21 PM
ZIPPY02's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- May 2012
Monte Of The Year 2012
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mountains of Utah
Posts: 4,287
Default

From what I read on Crutchfield about this people were getting the extra features from this as it apparently plugs into the OBD2 port and takes readings such as tire pressure etc. It does say it is compatible with your Monte. Guess they can be tricky to some people to set up, but it got way more thumbs ups than thumbs downs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2017, 11:11 AM
Hiroska's Avatar
3 Year Member
1 Year Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Posts: 1,062
Default

Interesting, try it out and report back.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 AM.