Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums

Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/)
-   Tires/Rims/Suspension (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/tires-rims-suspension-16/)
-   -   what keeps these wheels from fitting? (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/tires-rims-suspension-16/what-keeps-these-wheels-fitting-51302/)

kingreyna 11-30-2014 04:46 PM

what keeps these wheels from fitting?

Like it says, what keeps these wheels from fitting? And is there a way to overcome it.

I always loved these wheels and they are pretty cheap now. I've seen some Impalas with Charger wheels.

http://www.tirerack.com/wheels/Wheel...All&sort=Price

STUMPMI 12-01-2014 12:51 PM

If you may or maynot have noticed...

Theres a list of vehicles they will fit...on the left side of the page...

You may want to call tire rack to see if theres any fitment issues..

mcweet 12-01-2014 10:38 PM

im still learning.....

im going to assume the gen 6 range uses a 40 mm offset wheel as "stock".
they do this on all 4 wheels so you can put them anywhere on the car.

this offset is a positive offset that moves the rim toward the car. or another way of putting it - moves the bolting surface toward the pretty side of the wheel.

the calipers and suspension coupling have to fit in the back side of the wheel and there is at least one sensor that could be a potential gotcha as well. research wheel backspace.

the 16 inch wheel/tire set is p225/60r16 with a 26.3 inch diameter tire that has a 7.2 inch tread width on a wheel with the 40 millimeter (2 5/8 inch) offset. this tire has a 9 inch section width.