Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums

Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/)
-   Tires/Rims/Suspension (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/tires-rims-suspension-16/)
-   -   Suspension Build: Is there any bagged riders on the forum? (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/tires-rims-suspension-16/there-any-bagged-riders-forum-49611/)

HIxArsenaL 07-14-2014 11:03 PM

Is there any bagged riders on the forum?

So i just put my car into the shop to install some bags! im so stoked, and i was just wondering if anyone else had a bagged monte carlo? :confused:

If anyone has some basic knowledge to be passed on let me know, i did my research on my bags but im just a noob at suspension mods period. :thumbsdown:

i will post pictures and videos of my car when i get it back, which is like the 19th of july.

ZIPPY02 07-15-2014 08:26 AM

Wow, your making the leap and actually getting your Monte bagged? Very unique, think you will be the very first 6th gen ever to have this done. Going to look so bad azz with your already cherried out Monte. Gopint to be a good looking car dropped like that. Rolling with the homies... :thumbsup:

Montelicious 07-15-2014 08:59 AM

Been planning to do mine for over 2 years now, just havent been able to save up the $3,000 so just been researching all I can, different companies that have a kit especially for our montes, which I only found a couple. Someday. Was hoping to do it this year but lack of funds stops me again. I made a thread about it last year here somewhere asking if anyone else was bagged so I could get some advice. Are you getting it done at a place that specializes in bagging or just a regular shop?

STUMPMI 07-15-2014 09:14 AM

1 Attachment(s)
This one was at the Onstead Kiwanis MIS car show this past weekend that the MMCC recently attended...

NO..
He isn't in the MMCC ...

Rumor has it he claimed to be from this forum...
But I cant confirm that..

Attachment 26048