Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums

Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/new-member-area-4/)
-   -   Newbie here (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/new-member-area-4/newbie-here-60557/)

DALOUIE2 02-09-2019 05:03 PM

Newbie here

Hi im dave age 60 original owner 83 monte convertible classic white blue velour interior care taker of the classic since new 72 k miles garage kept etc

JuniorCar 02-09-2019 10:24 PM

Welcome Dave!

That is a unique ride you have there. I'm not aware of anyone else on the MCF having a Monte Carlo convertible of in any year. To be honest, I didn't even know they existed. We can't wait to see some pics

drivernumber3 02-10-2019 06:18 AM

Originally Posted by JuniorCar (Post 716187)
Welcome Dave!

That is a unique ride you have there. I'm not aware of anyone else on the MCF having a Monte Carlo convertible of in any year. To be honest, I didn't even know they existed. We can't wait to see some pics

Welcome Dave!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

I had no idea they did either and after some research online they must have because there are a bunch of them out there. Lots of photo's of that body style on Google.
One comment that I saw was that it was a GM conversion that was offered.
Maybe like a Shelby was to Ford Mustangs?

DALOUIE2 02-10-2019 03:56 PM

Originally Posted by juniorcar (Post 716187)
welcome dave!

That is a unique ride you have there. I'm not aware of anyone else on the mcf having a monte carlo convertible of in any year. To be honest, i didn't even know they existed. We can't wait to see some pics

ill load pic when i can

DALOUIE2 02-10-2019 04:10 PM

after market conversion but it was at the dealer show room in 83 new white / blue top

DALOUIE2 02-10-2019 04:17 PM