Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums

Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/)
-   MCF Website Problems & Issues (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/mcf-website-problems-issues-6/)
-   -   Forum Suggestion (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/mcf-website-problems-issues-6/forum-suggestion-15448/)

03SS/00GSE/93LX 08-19-2009 08:38 AM

Forum Suggestion

Just a humble suggestion from this noob-

I've been hitting car forums since 1999, and one thing I've noticed is that forums with multiple subforums get WAY less traffic than forums with fewer subforums. I think that this is due to easier navigation for most users- instead of having to check 12 different subforums, all of your information can be found in 2 or three.

For example, I think that consolidating this site into something similar to the following would be highly beneficial and would generate more traffic:

Off-Topic
Powertrain/Drivetrain/Tuning Tech
Suspension & Braking
Exterior (Washing, Detaling, Body Modifications)
Multimedia (Pictures and Video)
Racing Your Monte Carlo
Professional Racing (NASCAR)
Automotive Classifieds
General Classifieds

You've got a great forum here with awesome information, but I think that the current configuration leads to information being too scattered and makes it sometimes difficult to locate/respond to.

Just my most humbe 2 cents!

-Shawn

Taz 08-19-2009 04:48 PM

Hi Shawn!

Thanks for your suggestions. You make a valid point about sites with too many sub-forums.

I've been a member on a number of different forums over the past 10 years, and noticed what you mentioned on many of them. I've also noticed that a standard format doesn't always work for every forum.

For example, on the Grand Am forum I used to be on, they had two different sections for modding. "All Show" for non-performance mods. "All Go" strictly for performance mods.