Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums

Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/)
-   Headers/Intake/Exhaust (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/headers-intake-exhaust-13/)
-   -   Opinion Needed: Needing Exhaust Tips/Pointers (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/headers-intake-exhaust-13/needing-exhaust-tips-pointers-59486/)

jclemens123 03-14-2018 10:45 PM

Needing Exhaust Tips/Pointers

Alright so I'd like to start off by saying I am new to car modding. I've just bought my first car, a 2001 Monte Carlo SS Limited Edition. I'm very pleased so far with the car in it's stock form but I know it can be so much better. As for my first mod I want to do an exhaust for my car. This car is a V6 so I know it's hard to get that sound you really want, but I'm hoping maybe someone out there in this forum can give a newcomer some tips about what they've done/what they suggest to be done. I want the car loud, but still sound like it can be a tuned car and not some riced up Toyota Corolla. Again I'm NEW to everything here, car modding, reaching out to forums, etc, it's all new to me and I'm hoping people out here are nice and accept that I'm here to learn and be the best I can be in something I find interesting. Thank you!

drivernumber3 03-20-2018 10:16 PM

:thumbsup:Welcome to the Monte Carlo Forum.
I missed this post as I think most folks did.
Well I am in the thinking process of doing something similar to my Car I have purchased a Cat back system but it is still in the boxes you might say. I got a super deal on an all stainless system.
So I am not sure what it will sound like.
The thing you may want to check out is Youtube there are all kinds of videos that Monte Owners have put up there with the exhaust systems.