Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums

Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/)
-   Headers/Intake/Exhaust (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/headers-intake-exhaust-13/)
-   -   Air Intake? (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/headers-intake-exhaust-13/air-intake-2845/)

vipermann114 12-10-2006 02:16 AM

Air Intake?

i'm looking into buyin cold air intake the end of this week. I found a k&n intake with k7n oiled filter off ebay brand new for about 65. Nowe im new to this do you think thats a dcent deal and are k&n intakes good? Any feedback would be great. Thanx Guys

P.S. Posting Pics of the Carlo very very soon!

MadelynsDaddy 12-11-2006 12:18 AM

RE: Air Intake?

Best price I've seen on eBay is $190. Do you have a link? If it's really the intake w/filter for $65
that would be a steal. Sounds too good to be true. As for reputation, I've seen a lot of posts that
recommend K&N. I've considered buying one myself. If someone's actually selling the kit for that
price I'd certainly buy it.

White05LT 12-11-2006 12:35 AM

GREAT KIT, I have the full Cold Air Intake kit and the thing sounds MEAN. You can really feel the power difference. Be sure to get the exhaust done, your going to get ALOT more air in, so you have to get it out, and the stock exhaust isn't going to do that fast enough.

MadelynsDaddy 12-14-2006 06:33 PM

Just looking around last night, I found several "K&N" intakes on Ebay for 50-60 bucks shipped.
These are, however, NOT the K&N Fuel Injection Performance Kit manufactured by K&N. That goes
for $200 and up. They are off-brand systems, and many of them look like they just bought a K&N filter,
added a short pipe and some clamps, and called it a cold air intake. If you're interested in going off-brand,
you might consider just doing it yourself. Why pay someone else $30 for a few easily bought materials you