Interior/Audio/Visual Electronics Discuss your audio/visual system and your interior here.

Speaker help

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2005, 04:26 PM
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default Speaker help

Ok........ I am not very good at speaker stereo stuff so here's where I need some help.

I have a box and an amp that I have had for quite some time that I am going to attempt to hook up in my monte......

The speakers are 16" Crunch and the amp is a Jensen. The box is made by The Crunch and it's the "Bandpass Series" box. I had a local stereo shop hook this set up for me in another car and they used a little black box that ran from one of the cars factory speakers to the AMP.

My question is, what is the best method of hooking this thing back up?

A little more info, the amp was/is screwed to the back of the box and all power cords ran to the amp.

Another thing I was wondering, is there a way to piggy back off the existing factory amp in the trunk?

TVW

Old 06-09-2005, 04:35 PM
Default RE: Speaker help

in most cases when you hook up a amp you take the stereo wires and hoiok them to teh amp then you split them off the amp to each speaker you want hooked in to your system.

this runs all of your speakers off of the amp.

as for the piggy back system I have not herad of one yet but let us know if you find one i would liek to do the same thing and if i dont have to get rid of a good am i wont i will use it to push the front higs in the car. or the mids in the front

Old 06-10-2005, 12:45 AM

ORIGINAL: tvanwinklehome

Ok........ I am not very good at speaker stereo stuff so here's where I need some help.

I have a box and an amp that I have had for quite some time that I am going to attempt to hook up in my monte......