Interior/Audio/Visual Electronics Discuss your audio/visual system and your interior here.

Instrument cluster lights ?????

Old 10-20-2011, 06:01 AM
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default Instrument cluster lights ?????

Hello, I've got a huge problem with my instrument cluster lights. The air bag, seat belt, brake, abs, check engine, turn signal , hazards, high beam lights ALL WORK AS THEY SHOULD. that being said. When the sensor turns on due to darkness my cluster lights that light up the instruments, door locks, odometer, mirror, tach, oil, amps, fuel, hvac lights do not turn on. It happened all at once the other day. I haven't a clue what happened. I'm not good with electronics but this needs to be corrected ASAP. As for night driving none of the above lights work. I installed a second compleate (I had a back up) instrument cluster installed and the same thing happens. I thought it was a fuse , but checked them all, under the hood and both side of the dash with none bad. ANY IDEAS ARE MORE THEN WELCOME. Please help me. I am compleat
Y in the dark (no pun intended)I unplugged the PCM for 24 hours to see if that's the problem because I'm out of ideas. Is THIER a disable link somewhere under the dash? A burned wire? Something shorted out??? NO clue guys. Baffles me bad, has this happened to anyone else's. Anything I can do, it's to dangerous to be be driving at night.7

Old 10-20-2011, 09:37 AM

I was having a lot of cluster issues and two of my wires in the harness under the coolant tank were the issue. Check these out!

Old 10-20-2011, 09:50 AM

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Could also be a problem with the headlight switch.

Old 10-21-2011, 10:43 PM
Default Another thing?

Originally Posted by NovaSS369
I was having a lot of cluster issues and two of my wires in the harness under the coolant tank were the issue. Check these out!