General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

SS Hood paint ideas?

Old 02-08-2009, 02:40 AM
Photobucket
Monte Of The Month -- May 2009
15 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default SS Hood paint ideas?

Im trying to get some good ideas about what to do with my SS hood i have on my monte. I've been wanting to paint it or add something around the scoop, paint the scoop, something but cant come up with any ideas really. The only thing i've come up with is paint the scoop red along with the side skirts and rear bumper trim. anyone be able to make a photoshop of that from one of my pics??? im not good with photoshop

thanks for any suggestions or help!

Old 02-08-2009, 03:58 PM
Default RE: SS Hood paint ideas?

i wouldnt paint the whole scoop red but the lines up the side sarting at the tips. then get some factory SS emblems and put them on the sides of the scoop and you have something cool. but then id paint some more stuff red. such as the lower lips of the bumpers, the rockers, the grilles the emblems. etc.

Old 02-08-2009, 06:40 PM
Taz

Monte Of The Month -- March 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

I was thinking a red pinstripe running the full length of the scoop; on both sides of the scoop. Just to start with.

Old 02-09-2009, 01:37 AM
Photobucket
15 Year Member

Hmm, i do kinda like the paint on the sides of the scoop, i think that'd look nice. Im trying to picture the red pinstriping running the full length of the scoop on the sides i think that'd look pretty nice too just cant vision it fully

good ideas guys, anything else you can think of?

Old 02-09-2009, 10:45 AM
Photobucket
Monte Of The Month -- August 2009

I would only add stripes. I do not think a fully painted scoop would look nice.

Old 02-09-2009, 12:06 PM

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member