Detailing Discuss detailing your Monte Carlo inside and out here.

She's Scratched!

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2013, 07:42 PM
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Exclamation She's Scratched!

Hope I didn't scare you too bad with the title but I plan on doing a major cleaning on the exterior of my Black Monte soon.
I'm a newbie when it comes to waxing, "clay bar-ing" .

I read the Wax thread got some idea's of waxes to use but does anyone have kind of a start here and go here tips? (I'l be doing it all by hand probably until I bring in some money closer to may... I know moocho elbow grease)

My Monte has a few scratches plus a bunch of chips in the hood from driving in Detroit when I went to school in Southfield... now I just want her to shine and look perty . Also hide a bunch of her blemishes.

Thanks for any suggestions!

Last edited by Jparks; 01-14-2013 at 07:44 PM.
Old 01-14-2013, 07:58 PM

Originally Posted by Jparks
Hope I didn't scare you too bad with the title but I plan on doing a major cleaning on the exterior of my Black Monte soon.
I'm a newbie when it comes to waxing, "clay bar-ing" .

I read the Wax thread got some idea's of waxes to use but does anyone have kind of a start here and go here tips? (I'l be doing it all by hand probably until I bring in some money closer to may... I know moocho elbow grease)

My Monte has a few scratches plus a bunch of chips in the hood from driving in Detroit when I went to school in Southfield... now I just want her to shine and look perty . Also hide a bunch of her blemishes.

Thanks for any suggestions!